The Porthouse and Yogism

While myself and my friend were waiting for our other friend to get into town we stopped off at the Porthouse on South William street and sat outside to enjoy this good weather.  I had a lovely fruity sauvignon blanc and my friend had a home brewed beer. I wasn’t even going to mention it but I had such a lovely experience I had to! Three members of staff were sitting outside either before or after their shift and, even though they weren’t on duty, they were nice and chatty to the small group of us outside. One of them even came to my rescue when a homeless man came up to our table shouting randomly with a shoulder in one hand and a club orange in the other (we’ve all done it!). The staff member kindly took the abuse and moved him away from me. The joys of sitting outside in Dublin! I also enjoyed smelling their potato bravas! If anyone’s been for food before let me know what it’s like. Should it be added to the list??

YogismAfter dinner we ran around to Yogism to see if we could catch them before they closed. They were closed but they kindly turned on their machines for us to get a cup of frozen yoghurt. I had natural yoghurt with honeycomb, smarties and raspberries. It was delicious!! The girls got peanutbutter and choclate yoghurt which was really good too! Again the staff were really friendly (it makes such a difference!) They told use we had to come back when they were fully open with all their toppings out and let me tell you,  I will most certainly be back for the full shebang!!

Leave a comment